• Academic Departments and Course Offerings

    2022-2023 Academic Year

  • Faculty & Staff Directory

  • St. Mary's Preparatory Administration

    Bob Pyles

    Headmaster

    Leonard Karschnia

    Vice-Headmaster

    Bela Matyus

    Dean of Students
    11th Grade Academic Dean
    Boys Division

    James Gonzales

    Director of Student Relations

    Candace Castiglione

    Dean of Admissions

    Margie McElyea

    Academic Dean
    9th & 10th Grade
    Girls Division

    Matt Petry

    Director of Admissions

    Mirko Vukelic

    International Admissions

    Molly Campbell

    Athletic Director
    Dean of Students
    Academic Dean
    11th Grade
    Girls Division

    Jeff Giolitti

    9th Grade Academic Dean
    Boys Division

    Russ Bone

    10th Grade Academic Dean
    Boys Division

    Ann Bartus

    12th Grade Academic Dean/College Counselor
    Boys Division

    Mark Carroll

    Dean of Resident Students​

    Jermanie Gonzales

    Athletic Director
    Boys Division

  • St. Mary's Preparatory Staff

    Mary Ann Brecht

    Registrar

    Kelly Garbig

    Athletic Trainer

    Josip Golub

    Information Technology​

    jgolub@stmarysprep.com

    Office – 248-392-9262

    Annette Knight

    Executive Assistant to the Athletic Director

    Lynda Kosco

    Executive Assistant to the Headmaster

    Mary Moriarity

    Girls division Administrative Assistant

    Kimberly Morgan

    School Nurse

    Tracie Robinson

    Attendance Director

    Sue Rejc

    Assistant to the Counselor​

  • St. Mary's Preparatory Teachers

    Mike Abel
    Mathematics
    mabel@stmarysprep.com
     

    Joseph Abisaid

    English

    jabisaid@stmarysprep.com

     

    Maysa Anwar

    Business and Technology
    manwar@stmarysprep.com

     

    Angelo Azzato
    Science
    aazzato@stmarysprep.com

     

    Kate Bishop
    Theology
    kbishop@stmarysprep.com

     

    Joseph Brandell
    Mathematics
    jbrandell@stmarysprep.com

     

    Chris Brecht
    Social Studies
    cbrecht@stmarysprep.com

     

    Mark Carroll
    Social Studies
    mcarroll@stmarysprep.com

     

    Sean Clouse
    Science

    sclouse@stmarysprep.com

     

    Chris Czarnecki
    English
    cczarnecki@stmarysprep.com

     

    Gina Dlugosielski
    Music
    gdlugosielski@stmarysprep.com

     

    Tyler Fenzel
    Theology/Social Studies
    tfenzel@stmarysprep.com


    Kristyn Franzel

    Mathematics

    kfranzel@stmarysprep.com


    Michael Furlong
    Theology
    mfurlong@stmarysprep.com

    Nicholas Gischia
    English/Social Studies,
    ngischia@stmarysprep.com

     

    Ethan Graham
    Social Studies
    egraham@stmarysprep.com

     

    Lisa Haugk
    Business and Technology
    lhaugk@stmarysprep.com

    Kimberly Hegedus
    Theology

    khegedus@stmarysprep.com

     

    Sean Hendrick
    Mathematics
    shendrick@stmarysprep.com

     

    Alexandria Holmes
    Mathematics

    aholmes@stmarysprep.com
     

    Armenia Howard
    English
    ahoward@stmarysprep.com

     

    Keith Jeffery
    Physical Education

    kjeffery@stmarysprep.com


    Miki Keller
    English & Global Languages (Spanish)
    mkeller@stmarysprep.com
     

     

    Hannah Kenrick
    Theology
    hkenrick@stmarysprep.com

     

    James Kenrick
    English
    jkenrick@stmarysprep.com

     

    Josh Krettlin
    Theology
    jkrettlin@stmarysprep.com
     

    Tim Larson
    Math
    tlarson@stmarysprep.com

     

    Brooke Laesser
    Global Language
    blaesser@stmarysprep.com

     

    Mark Lengel
    Social Studies
    mlengel@stmarysprep.com


    Derek Maynard
    Science
    dmaynard@stmarysprep.com

     

    Marvin Morrison
    Science
    mmorrison@stmarysprep.com

     

    Michael Mullen
    Global Languages
    mmullen@stmarysprep.com

    Michael Pettit
    Global Languages (French)
    mpetit@stmarysprep.com

     

    Jeff Phillips

    Social Studies

    jphillips@stmarysprep.com

     

    Denny Rapal
    Theology
    drapal@stmarysprep.com

     

    Allison Richards
    Global Languages (Spanish)
    arichards@stmarysprep.com

     

    Julia Saldana
    Art
    jsaldana@stmarysprep.com

    Gregory Schop
    English
    gschop@stmarysprep.com

     

    Julio Cesar Serret Mesa
    Global Languages (Spanish)
    jserretmesa@stmarysprep.com

     

    Jim Shelp
    Mathematics
    jshelp@stmarysprep.com

     

    Eric Shiemke
    Science
    eshiemke@stmarysprep.com

     

    Mary Skellett
    English
    mskellett@stmarysprep.com

     

    Brian Schiff
    Math & Science
    bschiff@stmarysprep.com

     

    Chris Sturgill
    Science
    csturgill@stmarysprep.com

     

    Austin Weaver
    English
    aweaver@stmarysprep.com

     

    Marta Wloch
    Science
    mwloch@stmarysprep.com

     

    Ashley Yenor
    Global Languages (French)
    ayenor@stmarysprep.com

     

  • Academic Clubs

    At St. Mary’s Prep, we recognize that not all students have an interest in athletics as an extracurricular activity. Therefore, we offer a number of clubs and organizations and encourage all students to join something that truly interests them. Students are always welcome to institute or establish a new club or organization with the support of a faculty member. Here are a few of the clubs and organizations we currently offer at OLSM:

    Student Council

    Students Against Destructive Decisions

    Squires Club

    National Honors Society

    Catholic Athletes For Christ

    Chess Club

    Clays Club

    Fishing Club

    Gaming Club

    Guitar

    Math Club

    Robotics Club

  • Daily Class Schedule

All Posts
×